CSS Button No Image Css3Menu.com

Baseball Prospectus home
  
  
<< Previous Newsletter Next Newsletter >>

Newsletter: Wednesday, September 13, 2017


Order the new 2017 Baseball Prospectus Annual today!

http://www.baseballprospectus.com/book/#1681626403

--- Pennant Wars
Pennant Wars is an online baseball simulation game where you call the shots as the GM of your own baseball franchise. Can you build a dynasty? Try for free today at PennantWars.com
---
Click here to join Draft Kings today!
MEDIA BP chat Nicolas Stellini - BP Chat moderated by Nicolas Stellini. Click http://www.baseballprospectus.com/chat/chat.php?chatId=1441 to join or submit a question. 09-14 1:00 PM EST NEW PREMIUM CONTENT Flu-Like Symptoms One Entire Season of Baseball From the 1960s (Part 3) by Rob Mains The 1965 American League second division. http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=32754 The Call-Up Willie Calhoun by JH Schroeder He can friggin hit. http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=32752 Minor League Update Games of September 12th by Wilson Karaman Willy Adames, Yusniel Diaz, Brendan McKay, and more. http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=32764 NEW FANTASY CONTENT Deep League Report Week 24 by Scooter Hotz Thirtysomethings (but not Lou Collins). http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=32763 NEW BASIC CONTENT Let It Eat The Last Night of the Tigers Dynasty That Wasn't by Ben Carsley So many stars, so close, and now so rebuilding. http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=32753 Baseball Therapy Confessions of a Fake Manager: The Set Up by Russell A. Carleton What would Freud say about the 2005 Chicago Cubs? http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=32755 Short Relief Ourselves, in Cheap Resin by Nathan Bishop, Matt Ellis and Jason Wojciechowski An invective against bobbleheads, a sample of in-game audio, and a question of what, in baseball, is billable. http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=32756 BP En Espanol La ultima noche de la dinastia de los Tigers que nunca fue by Ben Carsley Tantas estrellas, tan cerca a la gloria, y ahora en reconstruccion. http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=32766 What You Need to Know Twenty! by Nicolas Stellini Cleveland wins 20 in a row, the Dodgers actually win one game, and Carlos Gonzalez shows signs of life. http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=32765 DFA Podcast Ep. 29: A (Longer) Pirate's Life For Me by Bryan Grosnick, R.J. Anderson and Shawn Brody On the 29th episode of the DFA podcast, your intrepid hosts review a pair of slightly different transactions: the Pirates' extensions of Neal Huntington and Clint Hurdle. When they get back to player moves, Bryan and R.J. review Victor Robles' callup, Juan Nicasio's latest move, Jimmy Nelson's injury, and whatever the heck happened to the Royals' bullpen. (Mike Minor!) http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=32751 BP En Espanol Analisis del experto en FAAB by Mike Gianella Semana 24. http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=32750 PODCASTS

Stolen Signs
Kendall Guillemette and Harry Pavlidis discuss advanced statistics, as well as looking for the stories and people behind the stats.

DFA Podcast
DFA is Baseball Prospectus's Transaction Analysis podcast, featuring Bryan Grosnick and R.J. Anderson.

Flags Fly Forever
Bret Sayre and Mike Gianella fulfill your fantasy baseball fantasies.

There Is No Offseason (TINO)
A fantasy baseball podcast that focuses exclusively on dynasty and long-term keeper leagues. Analysis about prospects and long term fantasy futures.

Three True Outcomes (TTO) Scoresheet Podcast
Every week the TTO guys, Ian Lefkowitz, Ben Murphy and Jared Weiss, bring you content to help make you a more educated and well entertained Scoresheet player.

BP Wrigleycast
Four writers from BP Wrigleyville come together to tackle all things Cubs. Covering both the analytical and fan's point of view, BP Wrigleycast will inform, entertain, and ensure you stay in the know when it comes to the Cubs.

Kansas City Baseball Vault
BP Kansas City's Mike Engel and Jeff Herr discuss the latest happenings in Royals land.

The Catbird Speaks
The BP South Side gang comes together to provide their take on the Pale Hose.


Artificial Turf Wars
Josh Howsam, Greg Wisniewski, and special guests break down the latest baseball news from north of the border.

The Red Seat
Host Jake Devereaux and the rest of the BP Boston staff discuss the latest Red Sox moves, parse player performance and marvel at Mookie Betts.

For All You Kids Out There
Jeff Paternostro, Jarrett Seidler, and their guests dish on all things Mets.


Popular past podcasts

Effectively Wild
Ben Lindbergh and Jeff Sullivan talk about baseball with an analytical bent, covering a mix of topics from the big picture to daily action.

Raw Projection
A podcast that focuses on prospects and other minor league happenings.

BASEBALL PROSPECTUS ON FACEBOOK Check out the Baseball Prospectus page on Facebook at: http://www.facebook.com/baseballprospectus BASEBALL PROSPECTUS TWITTER FEED Stay up to date on the latest articles, events, chats, authors and stats by following @BaseballPro ( http://www.twitter.com/BaseballPro ) on Twitter for updates throughout the day. FOLLOW BP CONTRIBUTORS ON TWITTER Mark Anderson @ProspectMark (http://www.twitter.com/ProspectMark) R.J. Anderson @r_j_anderson (http://www.twitter.com/r_j_anderson) Robert Arthur @No_Little_Plans (http://www.twitter.com/No_Little_Plans) Emma Baccellieri @EmmaBaccellieri (http://www.twitter.com/EmmaBaccellieri) Javier Barragan @JaviiGunz (http://www.twitter.com/JaviiGunz) Demetrius Bell @fergoe (http://www.twitter.com/fergoe) George Bissell @GeorgeBissell (http://www.twitter.com/GeorgeBissell) Tucker Blair @TuckerBlairON (http://www.twitter.com/TuckerBlairON) J.P. Breen @jp_breen (http://www.twitter.com/jp_breen) Shawn Brody @shawnbrody (http://www.twitter.com/shawnbrody) Dan Brooks @brooksbaseball (http://www.twitter.com/brooksbaseball) David Brown @AnswerDave (http://www.twitter.com/AnswerDave) Russell A. Carleton @pizzacutter4 (http://www.twitter.com/pizzacutter4) Ben Carsley @bencarsley (http://www.twitter.com/bencarsley) Alex Chamberlain @DolphHauldhagen (http://www.twitter.com/DolphHauldhagen) John Choiniere @johnchoiniere (http://www.twitter.com/johnchoiniere) Matt Collins @MattRyCollins (http://www.twitter.com/MattRyCollins) Tim Collins @elsrbueno (http://www.twitter.com/elsrbueno) Christopher Crawford @CVCrawfordBP (http://www.twitter.com/CVCrawfordBP) Zach Crizer @zcrizer (http://www.twitter.com/zcrizer) Keith Cromer @keithcromer18 (http://www.twitter.com/keithcromer18) Corey Dawkins @CoreyDawkinsBP (http://www.twitter.com/CoreyDawkinsBP) Patrick Dubuque @euqubud (http://www.twitter.com/euqubud) John Eshleman @john_eshleman (http://www.twitter.com/john_eshleman) Jeff Euston @JeffEuston (http://www.twitter.com/JeffEuston) Dan Evans @DanEvans108 (http://www.twitter.com/DanEvans108) Nick J. Faleris @NickJFaleris (http://www.twitter.com/NickJFaleris) Tim Finnegan @TimFinn521 (http://www.twitter.com/TimFinn521) Chaz Fiorino @cbfiorino (http://www.twitter.com/cbfiorino) Ian Frazer @ianmcfrazer (http://www.twitter.com/ianmcfrazer) Eugene Freedman @EugeneFreedman (http://www.twitter.com/EugeneFreedman) Ken Funck @KenFunck (http://www.twitter.com/KenFunck) Mike Gianella @MikeGianella (http://www.twitter.com/MikeGianella) Steve Givarz @SteveGivarz (http://www.twitter.com/SteveGivarz) Craig Goldstein @cdgoldstein (http://www.twitter.com/cdgoldstein) Greg Goldstein @greg_goldstein1 (http://www.twitter.com/greg_goldstein1) Jordan Gorosh @jgorosh (http://www.twitter.com/jgorosh) Stacey Gotsulias @StaceGots (http://www.twitter.com/StaceGots) Bryan Grosnick @bgrosnick (http://www.twitter.com/bgrosnick) Kendall Guillemette @K3ND477 (http://www.twitter.com/K3ND477) Matt Gwin @Matt_Gwin (http://www.twitter.com/Matt_Gwin) Will Haines @cubstruction (http://www.twitter.com/cubstruction) Scooter Hotz @wavingatyou (http://www.twitter.com/wavingatyou) Joshua Howsam @JoshuaHowsam (http://www.twitter.com/JoshuaHowsam) J.J. Jansons @jansons_jj (http://www.twitter.com/jansons_jj) Jonathan Judge @bachlaw (http://www.twitter.com/bachlaw) Wilson Karaman @vocaljavelins (http://www.twitter.com/vocaljavelins) Andrew Koo @akoo (http://www.twitter.com/akoo) Matthew Kory @mattymatty2000 (http://www.twitter.com/mattymatty2000) Joshua Kusnick @joshuakusnick (http://www.twitter.com/joshuakusnick) David Lee @david11lee (http://www.twitter.com/david11lee) Zachary Levine @zacharylevine (http://www.twitter.com/zacharylevine) Ben Lindbergh @benlindbergh (http://www.twitter.com/benlindbergh) Jeff Long @JeffLongBP (http://www.twitter.com/JeffLongBP) Rob Mains @Cran_Boy (http://www.twitter.com/Cran_Boy) Rachael McDaniel @rumhamlet (http://www.twitter.com/rumhamlet) Adam McInturff @WAdam_McInturff (http://www.twitter.com/WAdam_McInturff) Rob McQuown @robmcquown (http://www.twitter.com/robmcquown) Chris Mellen @ChrisMellen (http://www.twitter.com/ChrisMellen) Sam Miller @SamMillerBB (http://www.twitter.com/SamMillerBB) Jeff Moore @jeffmooreBP (http://www.twitter.com/jeffmooreBP) Kate Morrison @unlikelyfanatic (http://www.twitter.com/unlikelyfanatic) Zack Moser @BeersNTrumpets (http://www.twitter.com/BeersNTrumpets) Sean O'Rourke @dj_mosfett (http://www.twitter.com/dj_mosfett) Dustin Palmateer @sacbuntdustin (http://www.twitter.com/sacbuntdustin) Jason Parks @ProfessorParks (http://www.twitter.com/ProfessorParks) Jeffrey Paternostro @jeffpaternostro (http://www.twitter.com/jeffpaternostro) Harry Pavlidis @harrypav (http://www.twitter.com/harrypav) Dave Pease @davepease (http://www.twitter.com/davepease) Matt Pullman @2outwalks (http://www.twitter.com/2outwalks) Jeff Quinton @jjq01 (http://www.twitter.com/jjq01) Jessica Quiroli @heelsonthefield (http://www.twitter.com/heelsonthefield) Daniel Rathman @danielrathman (http://www.twitter.com/danielrathman) Meg Rowley @megrowler (http://www.twitter.com/megrowler) Mauricio Rubio @MRubio52 (http://www.twitter.com/MRubio52) Bret Sayre @BretSayreBP (http://www.twitter.com/BretSayreBP) Sahadev Sharma @sahadevsharma (http://www.twitter.com/sahadevsharma ) Nick Shlain @electricsnuff (http://www.twitter.com/electricsnuff) Will Siskel @willsiskel (http://www.twitter.com/willsiskel) Paul Sporer @sporer (http://www.twitter.com/sporer) Nicolas Stellini @StelliniTweets (http://www.twitter.com/StelliniTweets) Matt Sussman @suss2hyphens (http://www.twitter.com/suss2hyphens) Doug Thorburn @doug_thorburn (http://www.twitter.com/doug_thorburn) Matthew Trueblood @MATrueblood (http://www.twitter.com/MATrueblood) Ashley Varela @wcoastfangirl (http://www.twitter.com/wcoastfangirl) Rian Watt @rianwatt (http://www.twitter.com/rianwatt) Rob Willer @Rob_Willer (http://www.twitter.com/Rob_Willer) Ezra Wise @EzDW24 (http://www.twitter.com/EzDW24) CJ Wittmann @CJWittJr (http://www.twitter.com/CJWittJr) Jason Wojciechowski @jlwoj (http://www.twitter.com/jlwoj) Will Woods @IAmWillWoods (http://www.twitter.com/IAmWillWoods) Noah Woodward @woodwardps (http://www.twitter.com/woodwardps) Jared Wyllys @jwyllys (http://www.twitter.com/jwyllys) Colin Young @OleGreyBeard (http://www.twitter.com/OleGreyBeard)
<< Previous Newsletter Next Newsletter >>
Baseball Prospectus Home  |  Terms of Service  |  Privacy Policy  |  Customer Service  |  Newsletter  |  Masthead  |  Contact Us