CSS Button No Image Css3Menu.com

Baseball Prospectus home
  
  
<< Previous Newsletter Next Newsletter >>

Newsletter: Sunday, October 14, 2012


NEW PREMIUM CONTENT

Playoff Prospectus
NLCS Preview: Cardinals and Giants

by Sam Miller and R.J. Anderson

The league's two best offenses face each other. Are they the league's two best
organizations, too?

http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=18658

Playoff Prospectus
ALCS Game Two Preview: Tigers at Yankees

by Daniel Rathman

Can the Yankees rebound to take Game Two without their star shortstop?

http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=18659

Playoff Prospectus
NLCS Game One Preview: Cardinals at Giants

by Daniel Rathman

The NLCS kicks off with a matchup of two starters who have been vulnerable to
opposite-handed hitters.

http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=18660

Playoff Prospectus
ALDS Recap: Yankees Defeat Orioles

by Ben Lindbergh

The Yankees finally drive a stake into the heart of the Orioles behind another
strong effort from CC Sabathia. Ben breaks down the series inside.

http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=18656

NEW BASIC CONTENT

Playoff Prospectus
Why We Won't See Melky Cabrera in the NLCS

by Mike Ferrin

Was the Giants' decision not to bring back Melky for the NLCS justified on a
pure performance level?

http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=18657

PODCASTS

EFFECTIVELY WILD, THE DAILY BP PODCAST - EPISODE 59: THE 2-3 PLAYOFF FORMAT;
CAN THE A'S DEFEAT DETROIT?
http://www.baseballprospectus.com/a/18611

BP FANTASY PODCAST EPISODE 21: LEGAL DRINKING AGE
http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=18584

ANNOUNCEMENTS

BASEBALL PROSPECTUS 2012 APP NOW AVAILABLE
At long last, the Baseball Prospectus 2012 annual app is now available for the
iPhone, iPod Touch, and iPad. Follow your favorite MLB teams and players
throughout the season with Baseball Prospectus analysis that includes team
overviews, player assessments, detailed stats, and 2012 projections for over
2000 players. All of that and more for just $4.99 if you purchase it in the
next two weeks. For more information and to access the download page, click
the link below.
http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=16776

BROOKS BASEBALL AT BP
The outstanding PITCHf/x work of Dan Brooks, Harry Pavlidis, and co. is now
available through BP. For more details on the integration of Brooks Baseball,
see the post by Joe Hamrahi linked below:
bbp.cx/a/17621

SUBMIT A QUESTION TO THE RESEARCH MAILBAG
Got a burning baseball question you want answered? Submit it via email to
Bradley Ankrom (bankrom@baseballprospectus.com) and we'll do our best to find
the answer. Our research staff will select its favorite questions from the
batch and feature them in the mailbag the following week.

PLAYOFF ODDS AVAILABLE DAILY
The season is underway, and our playoff odds report is now updated to account
for the double wild card. Check it out here:
http://www.baseballprospectus.com/odds/

BASEBALL PROSPECTUS ON FACEBOOK
Check out the Baseball Prospectus page on Facebook
at:
http://www.facebook.com/baseballprospectus

BASEBALL PROSPECTUS TWITTER FEED
Stay up to date on the latest articles, events, chats, authors and stats by
following @BaseballPro ( http://www.twitter.com/BaseballPro ) on Twitter for
updates throughout the day.

FOLLOW BP CONTRIBUTORS ON TWITTER
Mark Anderson @ProspectMark (http://www.twitter.com/ProspectMark)
R.J. Anderson @r_j_anderson (http://www.twitter.com/r_j_anderson)
Cee Angi @ceeangi (http://www.twitter.com/ceeangi)
Bradley Ankrom @bradleyankrom (http://www.twitter.com/bradleyankrom)
Stephani Bee @StephBee118 (http://www.twitter.com/StephBee118)
Hudson Belinsky @hudsonbelinsky (http://www.twitter.com/hudsonbelinsky)
Tommy Bennett @tommy_bennett (http://www.twitter.com/tommy_bennett)
Jonathan Bernhardt @jonbernhardt (http://www.twitter.com/jonbernhardt)
Dan Brooks @brooksbaseball (http://www.twitter.com/brooksbaseball)
Craig Brown @RoyalsAuthority (http://www.twitter.com/RoyalsAuthority)
Maury Brown @BizBallMaury (http://www.twitter.com/BizBallMaury)
Russell A. Carleton @pizzacutter4 (http://www.twitter.com/pizzacutter4)
Derek Carty @DerekCarty (http://www.twitter.com/DerekCarty)
Jason A. Churchill @ProspectInsider (http://www.twitter.com/ProspectInsider)
Jason Collette @jasoncollette (http://www.twitter.com/jasoncollette)
Corey Dawkins @CoreyDawkinsBP (http://www.twitter.com/CoreyDawkinsBP)
Bradford Doolittle @bbdoolittle (http://www.twitter.com/bbdoolittle)
Jeff Euston @JeffEuston (http://www.twitter.com/JeffEuston)
Dan Evans @DanEvans108 (http://www.twitter.com/DanEvans108)
Nick J. Faleris @NickJFaleris (http://www.twitter.com/NickJFaleris)
Ken Funck @KenFunck (http://www.twitter.com/KenFunck)
Kevin Goldstein @Kevin_Goldstein (http://www.twitter.com/Kevin_Goldstein)
Larry Granillo @wezen_ball (http://www.twitter.com/wezen_ball)
Joe Hamrahi @jhamrahi (http://www.twitter.com/jhamrahi)
Jay Jaffe @jay_jaffe (http://www.twitter.com/jay_jaffe)
Matthew Kory @mattymatty2000 (http://www.twitter.com/mattymatty2000)
Ben Lindbergh @ben_lindbergh (http://www.twitter.com/ben_lindbergh)
Max Marchi @MarchiMax (http://www.twitter.com/MarchiMax)
Rob McQuown @robmcquown (http://www.twitter.com/robmcquown)
Chris Mellen @ChrisMellen (http://www.twitter.com/ChrisMellen)
Dan Mennella @DanMennella (http://www.twitter.com/DanMennella)
Ian Miller @productiveouts (http://www.twitter.com/productiveouts)
Sam Miller @SamMillerBP (http://www.twitter.com/SamMillerBP)
Bill Parker @Bill_TPA (http://www.twitter.com/Bill_TPA)
Jason Parks @ProfessorParks (http://www.twitter.com/ProfessorParks)
Harry Pavlidis @harrypav (http://www.twitter.com/harrypav)
Dave Pease @davepease (http://www.twitter.com/davepease)
John Perrotto @jperrotto (http://www.twitter.com/jperrotto)
Daniel Rathman @danielrathman (http://www.twitter.com/danielrathman)
BP Research @BP_Research (http://www.twitter.com/BP_Research)
Josh Shepardson @BChad50 (http://www.twitter.com/BChad50)
Paul Singman @pauliesings (http://www.twitter.com/pauliesings)
Adam Sobsey @sobsey (http://www.twitter.com/sobsey)
Paul Sporer @sporer (http://www.twitter.com/sporer)
Michael Street @MichaelWStreet (http://www.twitter.com/MichaelWStreet)
Doug Thorburn @doug_thorburn (http://www.twitter.com/doug_thorburn)
Dan Turkenkopf @dturkenk (http://www.twitter.com/dturkenk)
Jason Wojciechowski @jlwoj (http://www.twitter.com/jlwoj)
Will Woods @IAmWillWoods (http://www.twitter.com/IAmWillWoods)
Colin Wyers @cwyers (http://www.twitter.com/cwyers)
Geoff Young @ducksnorts (http://www.twitter.com/ducksnorts)

<< Previous Newsletter Next Newsletter >>
Baseball Prospectus Home  |  Terms of Service  |  Privacy Policy  |  Customer Service  |  Newsletter  |  Masthead  |  Contact Us

Copyright © 1996-2014 Prospectus Entertainment Ventures, LLC.