CSS Button No Image Css3Menu.com

Baseball Prospectus home
  
  
<< Previous Newsletter Next Newsletter >>

Newsletter: Saturday, October 13, 2012


NEW PREMIUM CONTENT

Playoff Prospectus
ALCS Preview: Tigers and Yankees

by Sam Miller

Two preseason favorites match up, but there are plenty of surprises about how
they got there. Undoubtedly, there are surprises to come.

http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=18653

Playoff Prospectus
NLDS Recap: Cardinals Defeat the Nationals

by R.J. Anderson

The resilient Cardinals manage one more comeback to stun the Nationals and
advance to the NLCS.

http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=18655

Playoff Prospectus
ALCS Game One Preview: Yankees vs. Tigers

by Daniel Rathman

Neither team has its ace ready to go in Game One, so will the ALDS Game Two
starters be able to replicate an ace-worthy performance?

http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=18654

Playoff Prospectus
ALDS Game Four Recap: Orioles 2, Yankees 1

by Ben Lindbergh

The Yankees and Orioles go long again, and the tensest of series heads toward
a tense conclusion.

http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=18650

Playoff Prospectus
ALDS Game Five Preview: Orioles at Yankees

by Daniel Rathman

The Game 1 starters match up again, this time with the series on the line.

http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=18648

Playoff Prospectus
NLDS Game Five Preview: Cardinals at Nationals

by Daniel Rathman

PECOTA prefers Stephen Strasburg were going, but the Nationals will instead
hopes a different ace can bounce back from a wild outing.

http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=18649

Prospect Push
Big League Ready-or-Not

by Jason A. Churchill

Though teams are often shy about playing a youngster over an oldster, some
players look too promising to ignore.

http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=18645

Prospect Profile
Maikel Franco

by Hudson Belinsky

Hudson saw a transformation in Maikel Franco this season from raw player to
prospect; will the momentum carry into 2013?

http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=18646

NEW BASIC CONTENT

Wezen-Ball
Mike Mussina's Cap

by Larry Granillo

A quick proposal regarding the best piece of shared history between the
Orioles and Yankees.

http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=18652

Tater Trot Tracker
Division Series: Game Five, Night One

by Larry Granillo

The tater trots for October 11, including Buster Posey's grand slam and Jayson
Werth's Game 4 walkoff blast.

http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=18651

PODCASTS

EFFECTIVELY WILD, THE DAILY BP PODCAST - EPISODE 59: THE 2-3 PLAYOFF FORMAT;
CAN THE A'S DEFEAT DETROIT?
http://www.baseballprospectus.com/a/18611

BP FANTASY PODCAST EPISODE 21: LEGAL DRINKING AGE
http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=18584

ANNOUNCEMENTS

BASEBALL PROSPECTUS 2012 APP NOW AVAILABLE
At long last, the Baseball Prospectus 2012 annual app is now available for the
iPhone, iPod Touch, and iPad. Follow your favorite MLB teams and players
throughout the season with Baseball Prospectus analysis that includes team
overviews, player assessments, detailed stats, and 2012 projections for over
2000 players. All of that and more for just $4.99 if you purchase it in the
next two weeks. For more information and to access the download page, click
the link below.
http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=16776

BROOKS BASEBALL AT BP
The outstanding PITCHf/x work of Dan Brooks, Harry Pavlidis, and co. is now
available through BP. For more details on the integration of Brooks Baseball,
see the post by Joe Hamrahi linked below:
bbp.cx/a/17621

SUBMIT A QUESTION TO THE RESEARCH MAILBAG
Got a burning baseball question you want answered? Submit it via email to
Bradley Ankrom (bankrom@baseballprospectus.com) and we'll do our best to find
the answer. Our research staff will select its favorite questions from the
batch and feature them in the mailbag the following week.

PLAYOFF ODDS AVAILABLE DAILY
The season is underway, and our playoff odds report is now updated to account
for the double wild card. Check it out here:
http://www.baseballprospectus.com/odds/

BASEBALL PROSPECTUS ON FACEBOOK
Check out the Baseball Prospectus page on Facebook
at:
http://www.facebook.com/baseballprospectus

BASEBALL PROSPECTUS TWITTER FEED
Stay up to date on the latest articles, events, chats, authors and stats by
following @BaseballPro ( http://www.twitter.com/BaseballPro ) on Twitter for
updates throughout the day.

FOLLOW BP CONTRIBUTORS ON TWITTER
Mark Anderson @ProspectMark (http://www.twitter.com/ProspectMark)
R.J. Anderson @r_j_anderson (http://www.twitter.com/r_j_anderson)
Cee Angi @ceeangi (http://www.twitter.com/ceeangi)
Bradley Ankrom @bradleyankrom (http://www.twitter.com/bradleyankrom)
Stephani Bee @StephBee118 (http://www.twitter.com/StephBee118)
Hudson Belinsky @hudsonbelinsky (http://www.twitter.com/hudsonbelinsky)
Tommy Bennett @tommy_bennett (http://www.twitter.com/tommy_bennett)
Jonathan Bernhardt @jonbernhardt (http://www.twitter.com/jonbernhardt)
Dan Brooks @brooksbaseball (http://www.twitter.com/brooksbaseball)
Craig Brown @RoyalsAuthority (http://www.twitter.com/RoyalsAuthority)
Maury Brown @BizBallMaury (http://www.twitter.com/BizBallMaury)
Russell A. Carleton @pizzacutter4 (http://www.twitter.com/pizzacutter4)
Derek Carty @DerekCarty (http://www.twitter.com/DerekCarty)
Jason A. Churchill @ProspectInsider (http://www.twitter.com/ProspectInsider)
Jason Collette @jasoncollette (http://www.twitter.com/jasoncollette)
Corey Dawkins @CoreyDawkinsBP (http://www.twitter.com/CoreyDawkinsBP)
Bradford Doolittle @bbdoolittle (http://www.twitter.com/bbdoolittle)
Jeff Euston @JeffEuston (http://www.twitter.com/JeffEuston)
Dan Evans @DanEvans108 (http://www.twitter.com/DanEvans108)
Nick J. Faleris @NickJFaleris (http://www.twitter.com/NickJFaleris)
Ken Funck @KenFunck (http://www.twitter.com/KenFunck)
Kevin Goldstein @Kevin_Goldstein (http://www.twitter.com/Kevin_Goldstein)
Larry Granillo @wezen_ball (http://www.twitter.com/wezen_ball)
Joe Hamrahi @jhamrahi (http://www.twitter.com/jhamrahi)
Jay Jaffe @jay_jaffe (http://www.twitter.com/jay_jaffe)
Matthew Kory @mattymatty2000 (http://www.twitter.com/mattymatty2000)
Ben Lindbergh @ben_lindbergh (http://www.twitter.com/ben_lindbergh)
Max Marchi @MarchiMax (http://www.twitter.com/MarchiMax)
Rob McQuown @robmcquown (http://www.twitter.com/robmcquown)
Chris Mellen @ChrisMellen (http://www.twitter.com/ChrisMellen)
Dan Mennella @DanMennella (http://www.twitter.com/DanMennella)
Ian Miller @productiveouts (http://www.twitter.com/productiveouts)
Sam Miller @SamMillerBP (http://www.twitter.com/SamMillerBP)
Bill Parker @Bill_TPA (http://www.twitter.com/Bill_TPA)
Jason Parks @ProfessorParks (http://www.twitter.com/ProfessorParks)
Harry Pavlidis @harrypav (http://www.twitter.com/harrypav)
Dave Pease @davepease (http://www.twitter.com/davepease)
John Perrotto @jperrotto (http://www.twitter.com/jperrotto)
Daniel Rathman @danielrathman (http://www.twitter.com/danielrathman)
BP Research @BP_Research (http://www.twitter.com/BP_Research)
Josh Shepardson @BChad50 (http://www.twitter.com/BChad50)
Paul Singman @pauliesings (http://www.twitter.com/pauliesings)
Adam Sobsey @sobsey (http://www.twitter.com/sobsey)
Paul Sporer @sporer (http://www.twitter.com/sporer)
Michael Street @MichaelWStreet (http://www.twitter.com/MichaelWStreet)
Doug Thorburn @doug_thorburn (http://www.twitter.com/doug_thorburn)
Dan Turkenkopf @dturkenk (http://www.twitter.com/dturkenk)
Jason Wojciechowski @jlwoj (http://www.twitter.com/jlwoj)
Will Woods @IAmWillWoods (http://www.twitter.com/IAmWillWoods)
Colin Wyers @cwyers (http://www.twitter.com/cwyers)
Geoff Young @ducksnorts (http://www.twitter.com/ducksnorts)

<< Previous Newsletter Next Newsletter >>
Baseball Prospectus Home  |  Terms of Service  |  Privacy Policy  |  Customer Service  |  Newsletter  |  Masthead  |  Contact Us

Copyright © 1996-2014 Prospectus Entertainment Ventures, LLC.