CSS Button No Image Css3Menu.com

Baseball Prospectus home
  
  
<< Previous Newsletter Next Newsletter >>

Newsletter: Sunday, October 7, 2012


MEDIA

BP chat
Bradley Ankrom - BP Chat moderated by Bradley Ankrom. Click
http://www.baseballprospectus.com/chat/chat.php?chatId=965 to join or submit a
question.
10-08 1:00 PM EST

NEW PREMIUM CONTENT

Playoff Prospectus
ALDS Game Two Preview: Athletics at Tigers

by Daniel Rathman

Tommy Milone toes the rubber to help Oakland turn it around versus Detroit and
Doug Fister.

http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=18576

Playoff Prospectus
NLDS Game One Preview: Nationals at Cardinals

by Daniel Rathman

The Nats and Cards kick off their series with a matchup between Gio Gonzalez
and Adam Wainwright in St. Louis.

http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=18578

Playoff Prospectus
ALDS Game One Recap: Tigers 3, Athletics 1

by Derek Carty

Detroit has Justin Verlander. Oakland does not. And in this five-game series,
it could mean all the difference in the world.

http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=18577

Playoff Prospectus
NLDS Game One Recap: Reds 5, Giants 1

by Sam Miller

The Reds lost the pitcher but won the battle. Now will they win the war?

http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=18575

Playoff Prospectus
Giants-Reds Division Series Preview

by Sam Miller

Two lopsided teams face off in a series with no clear favorite.

http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=18565

Playoff Prospectus
Postseason Collateral Damage

by Corey Dawkins

Each playoff team has injuries to deal with.

http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=18573

Playoff Prospectus
Athletics-Tigers Division Series Preview

by Derek Carty

The Athletics' run has been fun, but it won't be easy for it to continue
against the Tigers.

http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=18571

NEW BASIC CONTENT

BP Unfiltered
Playoffs and Home-Field Advantage

by Sam Miller

An interesting pair of numbers.

http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=18572

PODCASTS

EFFECTIVELY WILD, THE DAILY BP PODCAST - EPISODE 57: TEAMS THAT WILL WIN A
WORLD SERIES IN THE NEXT FIVE YEARS; BEAT WRITERS; THE O'S START JOE SAUNDERS
http://www.baseballprospectus.com/a/18556

BP FANTASY PODCAST EPISODE 19: AN EIGHT BALL AND A LADY OF THE NIGHT
Jason and Paul discuss closer targets for the 2013 season and welcome Jason
Parks to the show.
http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=18354

ANNOUNCEMENTS

BASEBALL PROSPECTUS PLAYOFF ODDS NOW ON MLB.COM
The playoff odds published by Baseball Prospectus will now also be found on
Major League Baseball's official website. We hope you'll utilize them to gauge
your team's chances as the season winds down. To see the new tab on MLB.com's
standings page, click "Postseason Probabilities" from that page. You can also
find the odds directly by following the link below.
http://mlb.mlb.com/mlb/standings/probability.jsp

The announcement from Ben Lindbergh can be found here:
http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=18458

BASEBALL PROSPECTUS 2012 APP NOW AVAILABLE
At long last, the Baseball Prospectus 2012 annual app is now available for the
iPhone, iPod Touch, and iPad. Follow your favorite MLB teams and players
throughout the season with Baseball Prospectus analysis that includes team
overviews, player assessments, detailed stats, and 2012 projections for over
2000 players. All of that and more for just $4.99 if you purchase it in the
next two weeks. For more information and to access the download page, click
the link below.
http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=16776

BROOKS BASEBALL AT BP
The outstanding PITCHf/x work of Dan Brooks, Harry Pavlidis, and co. is now
available through BP. For more details on the integration of Brooks Baseball,
see the post by Joe Hamrahi linked below:
bbp.cx/a/17621

SUBMIT A QUESTION TO THE RESEARCH MAILBAG
Got a burning baseball question you want answered? Submit it via email to
Bradley Ankrom (bankrom@baseballprospectus.com) and we'll do our best to find
the answer. Our research staff will select its favorite questions from the
batch and feature them in the mailbag the following week.

PLAYOFF ODDS AVAILABLE DAILY
The season is underway, and our playoff odds report is now updated to account
for the double wild card. Check it out here:
http://www.baseballprospectus.com/odds/

BASEBALL PROSPECTUS ON FACEBOOK
Check out the Baseball Prospectus page on Facebook
at:
http://www.facebook.com/baseballprospectus

BASEBALL PROSPECTUS TWITTER FEED
Stay up to date on the latest articles, events, chats, authors and stats by
following @BaseballPro ( http://www.twitter.com/BaseballPro ) on Twitter for
updates throughout the day.

FOLLOW BP CONTRIBUTORS ON TWITTER
Mark Anderson @ProspectMark (http://www.twitter.com/ProspectMark)
R.J. Anderson @r_j_anderson (http://www.twitter.com/r_j_anderson)
Cee Angi @ceeangi (http://www.twitter.com/ceeangi)
Bradley Ankrom @bradleyankrom (http://www.twitter.com/bradleyankrom)
Stephani Bee @StephBee118 (http://www.twitter.com/StephBee118)
Hudson Belinsky @hudsonbelinsky (http://www.twitter.com/hudsonbelinsky)
Tommy Bennett @tommy_bennett (http://www.twitter.com/tommy_bennett)
Jonathan Bernhardt @jonbernhardt (http://www.twitter.com/jonbernhardt)
Dan Brooks @brooksbaseball (http://www.twitter.com/brooksbaseball)
Craig Brown @RoyalsAuthority (http://www.twitter.com/RoyalsAuthority)
Maury Brown @BizBallMaury (http://www.twitter.com/BizBallMaury)
Russell A. Carleton @pizzacutter4 (http://www.twitter.com/pizzacutter4)
Derek Carty @DerekCarty (http://www.twitter.com/DerekCarty)
Jason Churchill @ProspectInsider (http://www.twitter.com/ProspectInsider)
Jason Collette @jasoncollette (http://www.twitter.com/jasoncollette)
Corey Dawkins @CoreyDawkinsBP (http://www.twitter.com/CoreyDawkinsBP)
Bradford Doolittle @bbdoolittle (http://www.twitter.com/bbdoolittle)
Jeff Euston @JeffEuston (http://www.twitter.com/JeffEuston)
Dan Evans @DanEvans108 (http://www.twitter.com/DanEvans108)
Nick Faleris @NickJFaleris (http://www.twitter.com/NickJFaleris)
Ken Funck @KenFunck (http://www.twitter.com/KenFunck)
Kevin Goldstein @Kevin_Goldstein (http://www.twitter.com/Kevin_Goldstein)
Larry Granillo @wezen_ball (http://www.twitter.com/wezen_ball)
Joe Hamrahi @jhamrahi (http://www.twitter.com/jhamrahi)
Jay Jaffe @jay_jaffe (http://www.twitter.com/jay_jaffe)
Matthew Kory @mattymatty2000 (http://www.twitter.com/mattymatty2000)
Ben Lindbergh @ben_lindbergh (http://www.twitter.com/ben_lindbergh)
Max Marchi @MarchiMax (http://www.twitter.com/MarchiMax)
Rob McQuown @robmcquown (http://www.twitter.com/robmcquown)
Chris Mellen @ChrisMellen (http://www.twitter.com/ChrisMellen)
Dan Mennella @DanMennella (http://www.twitter.com/DanMennella)
Ian Miller @productiveouts (http://www.twitter.com/productiveouts)
Sam Miller @SamMillerBP (http://www.twitter.com/SamMillerBP)
Bill Parker @Bill_TPA (http://www.twitter.com/Bill_TPA)
Jason Parks @ProfessorParks (http://www.twitter.com/ProfessorParks)
Harry Pavlidis @harrypav (http://www.twitter.com/harrypav)
Dave Pease @davepease (http://www.twitter.com/davepease)
John Perrotto @jperrotto (http://www.twitter.com/jperrotto)
Daniel Rathman @danielrathman (http://www.twitter.com/danielrathman)
BP Research @BP_Research (http://www.twitter.com/BP_Research)
Josh Shepardson @BChad50 (http://www.twitter.com/BChad50)
Paul Singman @pauliesings (http://www.twitter.com/pauliesings)
Adam Sobsey @sobsey (http://www.twitter.com/sobsey)
Paul Sporer @sporer (http://www.twitter.com/sporer)
Michael Street @MichaelWStreet (http://www.twitter.com/MichaelWStreet)
Doug Thorburn @doug_thorburn (http://www.twitter.com/doug_thorburn)
Dan Turkenkopf @dturkenk (http://www.twitter.com/dturkenk)
Jason Wojciechowski @jlwoj (http://www.twitter.com/jlwoj)
Will Woods @IAmWillWoods (http://www.twitter.com/IAmWillWoods)
Colin Wyers @cwyers (http://www.twitter.com/cwyers)
Geoff Young @ducksnorts (http://www.twitter.com/ducksnorts)

<< Previous Newsletter Next Newsletter >>
Baseball Prospectus Home  |  Terms of Service  |  Privacy Policy  |  Customer Service  |  Newsletter  |  Masthead  |  Contact Us

Copyright © 1996-2014 Prospectus Entertainment Ventures, LLC.