CSS Button No Image Css3Menu.com

Baseball Prospectus home
  
  
<< Previous Newsletter

Newsletter: Saturday, August 27, 2016


Baseball Prospectus Night at Miller Park - August 27, 2016
Join us! Details & order tickets
---
Effectively Wild needs your support. Please consider assisting Ben & Sam by becoming a patron today! Assist Today
---
Click here to join Draft Kings today!
---
BP Exclusive Offer: Get 10% off Sonoma Stompers merchandise and show your support for Baseball Prospectus' favorite Independent League team featured in "The Only Rule Is It Has To Work." Use coupon code BP2016 at checkout for 10% off Stompers swag. Click here to visit the Stompers online store!
NEW PREMIUM CONTENT The Call-Up Jorge Alfaro by Jarrett Seidler and J.P. Breen El Oso gets to hunt in Philly for a bit. http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=30221 NEW FANTASY CONTENT Fantasy Freestyle DRA Do-Gooders by Wilson Karaman Our advanced pitching metric suggests brighter days ahead for some of these hurlers. http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=30219 NEW BASIC CONTENT The Prospectus Hit List Friday, August 26 by Matthew Kory We've reached the soup-and-pizza-restaurant-idea part of the season. http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=30220 PODCASTS

Effectively Wild: The Daily Baseball Prospectus Podcast
ESPN writer Ben Lindbergh and BP editor-in-chief Sam Miller talk about baseball with an analytical bent, covering a mix of topics from the big picture to daily action every weekday morning.

Flags Fly Forever
Bret Sayre and Mike Gianella fulfill your fantasy baseball fantasies.

Limited Range
Sahadev Sharma and Brett Taylor breakdown the latest topics in the world of Chicago Cubs baseball.

Raw Projection
A podcast that focuses on prospects and other minor league happenings.

There Is No Offseason (TINO)
A fantasy baseball podcast that focuses exclusively on dynasty and long-term keeper leagues. Analysis about prospects and long term fantasy futures.

Three True Outcomes (TTO) Scoresheet Podcast
Every week the TTO guys, Ian Lefkowitz, Ben Murphy and Jared Weiss, bring you content to help make you a more educated and well entertained Scoresheet player.

BP Wrigleycast
Four writers from BP Wrigleyville come together to tackle all things Cubs. Covering both the analytical and fan's point of view, BP Wrigleycast will inform, entertain, and ensure you stay in the know when it comes to the Cubs.

Kansas City Baseball Vault
BP Kansas City's Mike Engel and Jeff Herr discuss the latest happenings in Royals land.

The Catbird Speaks
The BP South Side gang comes together to provide their take on the Pale Hose.


Artificial Turf Wars
Josh Howsam, Chris Sherwin, and Greg Wisniewski break down the latest baseball news from north of the border.

The Red Seat
The BP Boston crew brings you the latest on the Red Sox.

ANNOUNCEMENTS BP Ballpark Events Are Back!
Beginning this summer, the BP staff will be coming to ballparks around the country for meet and greets, front-office Q&As, and of course, to take in games with our readers.
July 16th - Baseball Prospectus Night at Turner Field! Click here for more information.
August 27th - Baseball Prospectus Night at Miller Park! Click here for more information.
BASEBALL PROSPECTUS ON FACEBOOK Check out the Baseball Prospectus page on Facebook at: http://www.facebook.com/baseballprospectus BASEBALL PROSPECTUS TWITTER FEED Stay up to date on the latest articles, events, chats, authors and stats by following @BaseballPro ( http://www.twitter.com/BaseballPro ) on Twitter for updates throughout the day. FOLLOW BP CONTRIBUTORS ON TWITTER Mark Anderson @ProspectMark (http://www.twitter.com/ProspectMark) R.J. Anderson @r_j_anderson (http://www.twitter.com/r_j_anderson) Robert Arthur @No_Little_Plans (http://www.twitter.com/No_Little_Plans) Emma Baccellieri @EmmaBaccellieri (http://www.twitter.com/EmmaBaccellieri) Demetrius Bell @fergoe (http://www.twitter.com/fergoe) George Bissell @GeorgeBissell (http://www.twitter.com/GeorgeBissell) Tucker Blair @TuckerBlairON (http://www.twitter.com/TuckerBlairON) J.P. Breen @jp_breen (http://www.twitter.com/jp_breen) Dan Brooks @brooksbaseball (http://www.twitter.com/brooksbaseball) Russell A. Carleton @pizzacutter4 (http://www.twitter.com/pizzacutter4) Ben Carsley @bencarsley (http://www.twitter.com/bencarsley) John Choiniere @johnchoiniere (http://www.twitter.com/johnchoiniere) Matt Collins @RedSox_Thoughts (http://www.twitter.com/RedSox_Thoughts) Tim Collins @elsrbueno (http://www.twitter.com/elsrbueno) Christopher Crawford @CVCrawfordBP (http://www.twitter.com/CVCrawfordBP) Keith Cromer @keithcromer18 (http://www.twitter.com/keithcromer18) Corey Dawkins @CoreyDawkinsBP (http://www.twitter.com/CoreyDawkinsBP) Patrick Dubuque @euqubud (http://www.twitter.com/euqubud) Jeff Euston @JeffEuston (http://www.twitter.com/JeffEuston) Dan Evans @DanEvans108 (http://www.twitter.com/DanEvans108) Nick J. Faleris @NickJFaleris (http://www.twitter.com/NickJFaleris) Ian Frazer @ianmcfrazer (http://www.twitter.com/ianmcfrazer) Eugene Freedman @EugeneFreedman (http://www.twitter.com/EugeneFreedman) Ken Funck @KenFunck (http://www.twitter.com/KenFunck) Mike Gianella @MikeGianella (http://www.twitter.com/MikeGianella) Steve Givarz @SteveGivarz (http://www.twitter.com/SteveGivarz) Craig Goldstein @cdgoldstein (http://www.twitter.com/cdgoldstein) Jordan Gorosh @jgorosh (http://www.twitter.com/jgorosh) Bryan Grosnick @bgrosnick (http://www.twitter.com/bgrosnick) Matt Gwin @Matt_Gwin (http://www.twitter.com/Matt_Gwin) Will Haines @cubstruction (http://www.twitter.com/cubstruction) Scooter Hotz @wavingatyou (http://www.twitter.com/wavingatyou) Joshua Howsam @JoshuaHowsam (http://www.twitter.com/JoshuaHowsam) J.J. Jansons @jansons_jj (http://www.twitter.com/jansons_jj) Jonathan Judge @bachlaw (http://www.twitter.com/bachlaw) Wilson Karaman @vocaljavelins (http://www.twitter.com/vocaljavelins) Andrew Koo @akoo (http://www.twitter.com/akoo) Matthew Kory @mattymatty2000 (http://www.twitter.com/mattymatty2000) Joshua Kusnick @joshuakusnick (http://www.twitter.com/joshuakusnick) David Lee @david11lee (http://www.twitter.com/david11lee) Zachary Levine @zacharylevine (http://www.twitter.com/zacharylevine) Ben Lindbergh @benlindbergh (http://www.twitter.com/benlindbergh) Jeff Long @JeffLongBP (http://www.twitter.com/JeffLongBP) Rob Mains @Cran_Boy (http://www.twitter.com/Cran_Boy) Adam McInturff @WAdam_McInturff (http://www.twitter.com/WAdam_McInturff) Rob McQuown @robmcquown (http://www.twitter.com/robmcquown) Chris Mellen @ChrisMellen (http://www.twitter.com/ChrisMellen) Sam Miller @SamMillerBP (http://www.twitter.com/SamMillerBP) Jeff Moore @jeffmooreBP (http://www.twitter.com/jeffmooreBP) Kate Morrison @unlikelyfanatic (http://www.twitter.com/unlikelyfanatic) Dustin Palmateer @sacbuntdustin (http://www.twitter.com/sacbuntdustin) Jason Parks @ProfessorParks (http://www.twitter.com/ProfessorParks) Jeffrey Paternostro @jeffpaternostro (http://www.twitter.com/jeffpaternostro) Harry Pavlidis @harrypav (http://www.twitter.com/harrypav) Dave Pease @davepease (http://www.twitter.com/davepease) Matt Pullman @iusedtothrow85 (http://www.twitter.com/iusedtothrow85) Jeff Quinton @jjq01 (http://www.twitter.com/jjq01) Jessica Quiroli @heelsonthefield (http://www.twitter.com/heelsonthefield) Daniel Rathman @danielrathman (http://www.twitter.com/danielrathman) Meg Rowley @megrowler (http://www.twitter.com/megrowler) Mauricio Rubio @MRubio52 (http://www.twitter.com/MRubio52) Bret Sayre @dynastyguru (http://www.twitter.com/dynastyguru) Sahadev Sharma @sahadevsharma (http://www.twitter.com/sahadevsharma ) Nick Shlain @electricsnuff (http://www.twitter.com/electricsnuff) Will Siskel @willsiskel (http://www.twitter.com/willsiskel) Paul Sporer @sporer (http://www.twitter.com/sporer) Nicolas Stellini @StelliniTweets (http://www.twitter.com/StelliniTweets) Matt Sussman @suss2hyphens (http://www.twitter.com/suss2hyphens) Doug Thorburn @doug_thorburn (http://www.twitter.com/doug_thorburn) Matthew Trueblood @MATrueblood (http://www.twitter.com/MATrueblood) Ashley Varela @wcoastfangirl (http://www.twitter.com/wcoastfangirl) Rian Watt @rianwatt (http://www.twitter.com/rianwatt) Rob Willer @Rob_Willer (http://www.twitter.com/Rob_Willer) Ezra Wise @EzDW24 (http://www.twitter.com/EzDW24) CJ Wittmann @CJWittJr (http://www.twitter.com/CJWittJr) Will Woods @IAmWillWoods (http://www.twitter.com/IAmWillWoods) Noah Woodward @woodwardps (http://www.twitter.com/woodwardps) Jared Wyllys @jwyllys (http://www.twitter.com/jwyllys) Colin Young @OleGreyBeard (http://www.twitter.com/OleGreyBeard)
<< Previous Newsletter
Baseball Prospectus Home  |  Terms of Service  |  Privacy Policy  |  Customer Service  |  Newsletter  |  Masthead  |  Contact Us