CSS Button No Image Css3Menu.com

Baseball Prospectus home
  
  
<< Previous Newsletter

Newsletter: Saturday, December 3, 2016


Buy BP 360 for 2017: Our Best Subscription Deal Ever!

Get all that Baseball Prospectus has to offer all in one place. Your next subscription, the 2017 Baseball Prospectus Annual, a special edition T-Shirt and much more. Just $100 for a limited time. Click here for more details.

Internet Baseball Awards!
That's right, vote for baseball players, win prizes! The IBAs have been a mainstay since 1991. Click here to vote now!

Pennant Wars
Pennant Wars is an online baseball simulation game where you call the shots as the GM of your own baseball franchise. Can you build a dynasty? Try for free today at PennantWars.com

Strength of Schedule Now Available in BP Stats!
Our wealth of statistics now includes each team's strength of schedule. Check it out here.
---
Click here to join Draft Kings today!
NEW FANTASY CONTENT Fantasy Categorical Breakdowns A Deeper Dive: Stolen Bases by Greg Wellemeyer Run fast, my young risers. http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=30778 NEW BASIC CONTENT PITCHf/ox Episode 9: Scratched by Meg Rowley and Jarrett Seidler Consider that itch ... well, read the episode title. http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=30780 Transaction Analysis Atlanta's Old-Fashioned Rebuild by Matthew Trueblood R.A. Dickey, Bartolo Colon, and now Jaime Garcia? What are the Braves doing? http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=30784 Rumor Roundup Pittsburgh Shops McCutchen by Demetrius Bell Andrew McCutchen is on the verge of being trade, but Shohei Otani may be staying in Japan for a while. http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=30779 PODCASTS

Effectively Wild: The Daily Baseball Prospectus Podcast
Ben Lindbergh and Sam Miller talk about baseball with an analytical bent, covering a mix of topics from the big picture to daily action.

Flags Fly Forever
Bret Sayre and Mike Gianella fulfill your fantasy baseball fantasies.

Raw Projection
A podcast that focuses on prospects and other minor league happenings.

There Is No Offseason (TINO)
A fantasy baseball podcast that focuses exclusively on dynasty and long-term keeper leagues. Analysis about prospects and long term fantasy futures.

Three True Outcomes (TTO) Scoresheet Podcast
Every week the TTO guys, Ian Lefkowitz, Ben Murphy and Jared Weiss, bring you content to help make you a more educated and well entertained Scoresheet player.

BP Wrigleycast
Four writers from BP Wrigleyville come together to tackle all things Cubs. Covering both the analytical and fan's point of view, BP Wrigleycast will inform, entertain, and ensure you stay in the know when it comes to the Cubs.

Kansas City Baseball Vault
BP Kansas City's Mike Engel and Jeff Herr discuss the latest happenings in Royals land.

The Catbird Speaks
The BP South Side gang comes together to provide their take on the Pale Hose.


Artificial Turf Wars
Josh Howsam, Chris Sherwin, and Greg Wisniewski break down the latest baseball news from north of the border.

The Red Seat
The BP Boston crew brings you the latest on the Red Sox.

BASEBALL PROSPECTUS ON FACEBOOK Check out the Baseball Prospectus page on Facebook at: http://www.facebook.com/baseballprospectus BASEBALL PROSPECTUS TWITTER FEED Stay up to date on the latest articles, events, chats, authors and stats by following @BaseballPro ( http://www.twitter.com/BaseballPro ) on Twitter for updates throughout the day. FOLLOW BP CONTRIBUTORS ON TWITTER Mark Anderson @ProspectMark (http://www.twitter.com/ProspectMark) R.J. Anderson @r_j_anderson (http://www.twitter.com/r_j_anderson) Robert Arthur @No_Little_Plans (http://www.twitter.com/No_Little_Plans) Emma Baccellieri @EmmaBaccellieri (http://www.twitter.com/EmmaBaccellieri) Demetrius Bell @fergoe (http://www.twitter.com/fergoe) George Bissell @GeorgeBissell (http://www.twitter.com/GeorgeBissell) Tucker Blair @TuckerBlairON (http://www.twitter.com/TuckerBlairON) J.P. Breen @jp_breen (http://www.twitter.com/jp_breen) Dan Brooks @brooksbaseball (http://www.twitter.com/brooksbaseball) Russell A. Carleton @pizzacutter4 (http://www.twitter.com/pizzacutter4) Ben Carsley @bencarsley (http://www.twitter.com/bencarsley) John Choiniere @johnchoiniere (http://www.twitter.com/johnchoiniere) Matt Collins @RedSox_Thoughts (http://www.twitter.com/RedSox_Thoughts) Tim Collins @elsrbueno (http://www.twitter.com/elsrbueno) Christopher Crawford @CVCrawfordBP (http://www.twitter.com/CVCrawfordBP) Keith Cromer @keithcromer18 (http://www.twitter.com/keithcromer18) Corey Dawkins @CoreyDawkinsBP (http://www.twitter.com/CoreyDawkinsBP) Patrick Dubuque @euqubud (http://www.twitter.com/euqubud) Jeff Euston @JeffEuston (http://www.twitter.com/JeffEuston) Dan Evans @DanEvans108 (http://www.twitter.com/DanEvans108) Nick J. Faleris @NickJFaleris (http://www.twitter.com/NickJFaleris) Ian Frazer @ianmcfrazer (http://www.twitter.com/ianmcfrazer) Eugene Freedman @EugeneFreedman (http://www.twitter.com/EugeneFreedman) Ken Funck @KenFunck (http://www.twitter.com/KenFunck) Mike Gianella @MikeGianella (http://www.twitter.com/MikeGianella) Steve Givarz @SteveGivarz (http://www.twitter.com/SteveGivarz) Craig Goldstein @cdgoldstein (http://www.twitter.com/cdgoldstein) Jordan Gorosh @jgorosh (http://www.twitter.com/jgorosh) Bryan Grosnick @bgrosnick (http://www.twitter.com/bgrosnick) Matt Gwin @Matt_Gwin (http://www.twitter.com/Matt_Gwin) Will Haines @cubstruction (http://www.twitter.com/cubstruction) Scooter Hotz @wavingatyou (http://www.twitter.com/wavingatyou) Joshua Howsam @JoshuaHowsam (http://www.twitter.com/JoshuaHowsam) J.J. Jansons @jansons_jj (http://www.twitter.com/jansons_jj) Jonathan Judge @bachlaw (http://www.twitter.com/bachlaw) Wilson Karaman @vocaljavelins (http://www.twitter.com/vocaljavelins) Andrew Koo @akoo (http://www.twitter.com/akoo) Matthew Kory @mattymatty2000 (http://www.twitter.com/mattymatty2000) Joshua Kusnick @joshuakusnick (http://www.twitter.com/joshuakusnick) David Lee @david11lee (http://www.twitter.com/david11lee) Zachary Levine @zacharylevine (http://www.twitter.com/zacharylevine) Ben Lindbergh @benlindbergh (http://www.twitter.com/benlindbergh) Jeff Long @JeffLongBP (http://www.twitter.com/JeffLongBP) Rob Mains @Cran_Boy (http://www.twitter.com/Cran_Boy) Adam McInturff @WAdam_McInturff (http://www.twitter.com/WAdam_McInturff) Rob McQuown @robmcquown (http://www.twitter.com/robmcquown) Chris Mellen @ChrisMellen (http://www.twitter.com/ChrisMellen) Sam Miller @SamMillerBB (http://www.twitter.com/SamMillerBB) Jeff Moore @jeffmooreBP (http://www.twitter.com/jeffmooreBP) Kate Morrison @unlikelyfanatic (http://www.twitter.com/unlikelyfanatic) Sean O'Rourke @dj_mosfett (http://www.twitter.com/dj_mosfett) Dustin Palmateer @sacbuntdustin (http://www.twitter.com/sacbuntdustin) Jason Parks @ProfessorParks (http://www.twitter.com/ProfessorParks) Jeffrey Paternostro @jeffpaternostro (http://www.twitter.com/jeffpaternostro) Harry Pavlidis @harrypav (http://www.twitter.com/harrypav) Dave Pease @davepease (http://www.twitter.com/davepease) Matt Pullman @2outwalks (http://www.twitter.com/2outwalks) Jeff Quinton @jjq01 (http://www.twitter.com/jjq01) Jessica Quiroli @heelsonthefield (http://www.twitter.com/heelsonthefield) Daniel Rathman @danielrathman (http://www.twitter.com/danielrathman) Meg Rowley @megrowler (http://www.twitter.com/megrowler) Mauricio Rubio @MRubio52 (http://www.twitter.com/MRubio52) Bret Sayre @dynastyguru (http://www.twitter.com/dynastyguru) Sahadev Sharma @sahadevsharma (http://www.twitter.com/sahadevsharma ) Nick Shlain @electricsnuff (http://www.twitter.com/electricsnuff) Will Siskel @willsiskel (http://www.twitter.com/willsiskel) Paul Sporer @sporer (http://www.twitter.com/sporer) Nicolas Stellini @StelliniTweets (http://www.twitter.com/StelliniTweets) Matt Sussman @suss2hyphens (http://www.twitter.com/suss2hyphens) Doug Thorburn @doug_thorburn (http://www.twitter.com/doug_thorburn) Matthew Trueblood @MATrueblood (http://www.twitter.com/MATrueblood) Ashley Varela @wcoastfangirl (http://www.twitter.com/wcoastfangirl) Rian Watt @rianwatt (http://www.twitter.com/rianwatt) Rob Willer @Rob_Willer (http://www.twitter.com/Rob_Willer) Ezra Wise @EzDW24 (http://www.twitter.com/EzDW24) CJ Wittmann @CJWittJr (http://www.twitter.com/CJWittJr) Will Woods @IAmWillWoods (http://www.twitter.com/IAmWillWoods) Noah Woodward @woodwardps (http://www.twitter.com/woodwardps) Jared Wyllys @jwyllys (http://www.twitter.com/jwyllys) Colin Young @OleGreyBeard (http://www.twitter.com/OleGreyBeard)
<< Previous Newsletter
Baseball Prospectus Home  |  Terms of Service  |  Privacy Policy  |  Customer Service  |  Newsletter  |  Masthead  |  Contact Us