CSS Button No Image Css3Menu.com

Baseball Prospectus home
  
  
<< Previous Newsletter

Newsletter: Tuesday, August 22, 2017


Order the new 2017 Baseball Prospectus Annual today!

http://www.baseballprospectus.com/book/#1681626403

--- Pennant Wars
Pennant Wars is an online baseball simulation game where you call the shots as the GM of your own baseball franchise. Can you build a dynasty? Try for free today at PennantWars.com
---
Click here to join Draft Kings today!
NEW PREMIUM CONTENT Rubbing Mud They Might Be Rebuilding by Matthew Trueblood The Statue Got Me High, but Don't Let's Start the Spiraling Shape. http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=32571 Notes from the Field August 22, 2017 by BP Prospect Staff First-hand looks at Yu-Cheng Chang, Mike Papi, Taylor Trammell, Bryan Reynolds, Ademar Rifaela, and more. http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=32573 Minor League Update Games of August 21 by Steve Givarz Notes on Daulton Varsho, Corbin Burnes, Royce Lewis, Michael Chavis, Anthony Banda, and more. http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=32574 The Prospectus Hit List August 21, 2017 by Ben Carsley Only Mark Reynolds can look directly into the eclipse. http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=32570 NEW FANTASY CONTENT Closer Report Week 21 by Matt Collins Big news for three playoff contenders and the White Sox remain... interesting in the ninth inning. http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=32578 Expert FAAB Review Week 21 by Mike Gianella Can Luke Weaver become a fantasy dream weaver? http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=32579 NEW BASIC CONTENT Liner Notes Kenny, Boomer, Bobo, and the Hobo Heroes by Bryan Grosnick Appreciating the best of baseball's nomads. http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=32572 Short Relief The Wonderful Vulgarity of Miami's Home Run Machine by Emma Baccellieri and Kate Preusser Also: the freedom of speech exhibited with (certain) baseball cards. http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=32576 What You Need to Know 88-35 by Stacey Gotsulias It might be scoreboard-watching time for the 2001 Mariners. http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=32577 BP South Side Leury Garcia Making The Most Of His Opportunity by Collin Whitchurch Garcia was always supposed to be here, but his path to playing time was not without its travails. http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=32575 PODCASTS

Flags Fly Forever
Bret Sayre and Mike Gianella fulfill your fantasy baseball fantasies.

Raw Projection
A podcast that focuses on prospects and other minor league happenings.

There Is No Offseason (TINO)
A fantasy baseball podcast that focuses exclusively on dynasty and long-term keeper leagues. Analysis about prospects and long term fantasy futures.

Three True Outcomes (TTO) Scoresheet Podcast
Every week the TTO guys, Ian Lefkowitz, Ben Murphy and Jared Weiss, bring you content to help make you a more educated and well entertained Scoresheet player.

BP Wrigleycast
Four writers from BP Wrigleyville come together to tackle all things Cubs. Covering both the analytical and fan's point of view, BP Wrigleycast will inform, entertain, and ensure you stay in the know when it comes to the Cubs.

Kansas City Baseball Vault
BP Kansas City's Mike Engel and Jeff Herr discuss the latest happenings in Royals land.

The Catbird Speaks
The BP South Side gang comes together to provide their take on the Pale Hose.


Artificial Turf Wars
Josh Howsam, Greg Wisniewski, and special guests break down the latest baseball news from north of the border.

The Red Seat
Host Jake Devereaux and the rest of the BP Boston staff discuss the latest Red Sox moves, parse player performance and marvel at Mookie Betts.

For All You Kids Out There
Jeff Paternostro, Jarrett Seidler, and their guests dish on all things Mets.


Popular past podcasts


Effectively Wild
Ben Lindbergh and Jeff Sullivan talk about baseball with an analytical bent, covering a mix of topics from the big picture to daily action.

BASEBALL PROSPECTUS ON FACEBOOK Check out the Baseball Prospectus page on Facebook at: http://www.facebook.com/baseballprospectus BASEBALL PROSPECTUS TWITTER FEED Stay up to date on the latest articles, events, chats, authors and stats by following @BaseballPro ( http://www.twitter.com/BaseballPro ) on Twitter for updates throughout the day. FOLLOW BP CONTRIBUTORS ON TWITTER Mark Anderson @ProspectMark (http://www.twitter.com/ProspectMark) R.J. Anderson @r_j_anderson (http://www.twitter.com/r_j_anderson) Robert Arthur @No_Little_Plans (http://www.twitter.com/No_Little_Plans) Emma Baccellieri @EmmaBaccellieri (http://www.twitter.com/EmmaBaccellieri) Javier Barragan @JaviiGunz (http://www.twitter.com/JaviiGunz) Demetrius Bell @fergoe (http://www.twitter.com/fergoe) George Bissell @GeorgeBissell (http://www.twitter.com/GeorgeBissell) Tucker Blair @TuckerBlairON (http://www.twitter.com/TuckerBlairON) J.P. Breen @jp_breen (http://www.twitter.com/jp_breen) Shawn Brody @shawnbrody (http://www.twitter.com/shawnbrody) Dan Brooks @brooksbaseball (http://www.twitter.com/brooksbaseball) David Brown @AnswerDave (http://www.twitter.com/AnswerDave) Russell A. Carleton @pizzacutter4 (http://www.twitter.com/pizzacutter4) Ben Carsley @bencarsley (http://www.twitter.com/bencarsley) Alex Chamberlain @DolphHauldhagen (http://www.twitter.com/DolphHauldhagen) John Choiniere @johnchoiniere (http://www.twitter.com/johnchoiniere) Matt Collins @MattRyCollins (http://www.twitter.com/MattRyCollins) Tim Collins @elsrbueno (http://www.twitter.com/elsrbueno) Christopher Crawford @CVCrawfordBP (http://www.twitter.com/CVCrawfordBP) Zach Crizer @zcrizer (http://www.twitter.com/zcrizer) Keith Cromer @keithcromer18 (http://www.twitter.com/keithcromer18) Corey Dawkins @CoreyDawkinsBP (http://www.twitter.com/CoreyDawkinsBP) Patrick Dubuque @euqubud (http://www.twitter.com/euqubud) John Eshleman @john_eshleman (http://www.twitter.com/john_eshleman) Jeff Euston @JeffEuston (http://www.twitter.com/JeffEuston) Dan Evans @DanEvans108 (http://www.twitter.com/DanEvans108) Nick J. Faleris @NickJFaleris (http://www.twitter.com/NickJFaleris) Tim Finnegan @TimFinn521 (http://www.twitter.com/TimFinn521) Chaz Fiorino @cbfiorino (http://www.twitter.com/cbfiorino) Ian Frazer @ianmcfrazer (http://www.twitter.com/ianmcfrazer) Eugene Freedman @EugeneFreedman (http://www.twitter.com/EugeneFreedman) Ken Funck @KenFunck (http://www.twitter.com/KenFunck) Mike Gianella @MikeGianella (http://www.twitter.com/MikeGianella) Steve Givarz @SteveGivarz (http://www.twitter.com/SteveGivarz) Craig Goldstein @cdgoldstein (http://www.twitter.com/cdgoldstein) Greg Goldstein @greg_goldstein1 (http://www.twitter.com/greg_goldstein1) Jordan Gorosh @jgorosh (http://www.twitter.com/jgorosh) Bryan Grosnick @bgrosnick (http://www.twitter.com/bgrosnick) Kendall Guillemette @K3ND477 (http://www.twitter.com/K3ND477) Matt Gwin @Matt_Gwin (http://www.twitter.com/Matt_Gwin) Will Haines @cubstruction (http://www.twitter.com/cubstruction) Scooter Hotz @wavingatyou (http://www.twitter.com/wavingatyou) Joshua Howsam @JoshuaHowsam (http://www.twitter.com/JoshuaHowsam) J.J. Jansons @jansons_jj (http://www.twitter.com/jansons_jj) Jonathan Judge @bachlaw (http://www.twitter.com/bachlaw) Wilson Karaman @vocaljavelins (http://www.twitter.com/vocaljavelins) Andrew Koo @akoo (http://www.twitter.com/akoo) Matthew Kory @mattymatty2000 (http://www.twitter.com/mattymatty2000) Joshua Kusnick @joshuakusnick (http://www.twitter.com/joshuakusnick) David Lee @david11lee (http://www.twitter.com/david11lee) Zachary Levine @zacharylevine (http://www.twitter.com/zacharylevine) Ben Lindbergh @benlindbergh (http://www.twitter.com/benlindbergh) Jeff Long @JeffLongBP (http://www.twitter.com/JeffLongBP) Rob Mains @Cran_Boy (http://www.twitter.com/Cran_Boy) Adam McInturff @WAdam_McInturff (http://www.twitter.com/WAdam_McInturff) Rob McQuown @robmcquown (http://www.twitter.com/robmcquown) Chris Mellen @ChrisMellen (http://www.twitter.com/ChrisMellen) Sam Miller @SamMillerBB (http://www.twitter.com/SamMillerBB) Jeff Moore @jeffmooreBP (http://www.twitter.com/jeffmooreBP) Kate Morrison @unlikelyfanatic (http://www.twitter.com/unlikelyfanatic) Zack Moser @BeersNTrumpets (http://www.twitter.com/BeersNTrumpets) Sean O'Rourke @dj_mosfett (http://www.twitter.com/dj_mosfett) Dustin Palmateer @sacbuntdustin (http://www.twitter.com/sacbuntdustin) Jason Parks @ProfessorParks (http://www.twitter.com/ProfessorParks) Jeffrey Paternostro @jeffpaternostro (http://www.twitter.com/jeffpaternostro) Harry Pavlidis @harrypav (http://www.twitter.com/harrypav) Dave Pease @davepease (http://www.twitter.com/davepease) Matt Pullman @2outwalks (http://www.twitter.com/2outwalks) Jeff Quinton @jjq01 (http://www.twitter.com/jjq01) Jessica Quiroli @heelsonthefield (http://www.twitter.com/heelsonthefield) Daniel Rathman @danielrathman (http://www.twitter.com/danielrathman) Meg Rowley @megrowler (http://www.twitter.com/megrowler) Mauricio Rubio @MRubio52 (http://www.twitter.com/MRubio52) Bret Sayre @BretSayreBP (http://www.twitter.com/BretSayreBP) Sahadev Sharma @sahadevsharma (http://www.twitter.com/sahadevsharma ) Nick Shlain @electricsnuff (http://www.twitter.com/electricsnuff) Will Siskel @willsiskel (http://www.twitter.com/willsiskel) Paul Sporer @sporer (http://www.twitter.com/sporer) Nicolas Stellini @StelliniTweets (http://www.twitter.com/StelliniTweets) Matt Sussman @suss2hyphens (http://www.twitter.com/suss2hyphens) Doug Thorburn @doug_thorburn (http://www.twitter.com/doug_thorburn) Matthew Trueblood @MATrueblood (http://www.twitter.com/MATrueblood) Ashley Varela @wcoastfangirl (http://www.twitter.com/wcoastfangirl) Rian Watt @rianwatt (http://www.twitter.com/rianwatt) Rob Willer @Rob_Willer (http://www.twitter.com/Rob_Willer) Ezra Wise @EzDW24 (http://www.twitter.com/EzDW24) CJ Wittmann @CJWittJr (http://www.twitter.com/CJWittJr) Jason Wojciechowski @jlwoj (http://www.twitter.com/jlwoj) Will Woods @IAmWillWoods (http://www.twitter.com/IAmWillWoods) Noah Woodward @woodwardps (http://www.twitter.com/woodwardps) Jared Wyllys @jwyllys (http://www.twitter.com/jwyllys) Colin Young @OleGreyBeard (http://www.twitter.com/OleGreyBeard)
<< Previous Newsletter
Baseball Prospectus Home  |  Terms of Service  |  Privacy Policy  |  Customer Service  |  Newsletter  |  Masthead  |  Contact Us