CSS Button No Image Css3Menu.com

Baseball Prospectus home
  
  
<< Previous Newsletter

Newsletter: Sunday, February 26, 2017


PECOTA is here!


The new versions of the weighted-means spreadsheet, Player Forecast Manager (PFM), projections on player cards, etc. - all available now!

Order the new 2017 Baseball Prospectus Annual today!

http://www.baseballprospectus.com/book/#1681626403

--- Pennant Wars
Pennant Wars is an online baseball simulation game where you call the shots as the GM of your own baseball franchise. Can you build a dynasty? Try for free today at PennantWars.com
---
Click here to join Draft Kings today!
NEW BASIC CONTENT BP Toronto Biagini Should Start as a Starter by Matt Gwin Converting a reliever to a starting role takes time, but it might be worth it for the Blue Jays. http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=31245 BP Mets T-D-A and P-E-C-O-T-A by Bryan Grosnick PECOTA still has faith in Travis a'Arnaud, but do Mets fans? http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=31244 BP South Side Mark Buehrle Was Awesome by Collin Whitchurch Chicago is retiring Mark Buehrle's number this summer. A look back at what made him so good. http://www.baseballprospectus.com/article.php?articleid=31243 PODCASTS

Flags Fly Forever
Bret Sayre and Mike Gianella fulfill your fantasy baseball fantasies.

Raw Projection
A podcast that focuses on prospects and other minor league happenings.

There Is No Offseason (TINO)
A fantasy baseball podcast that focuses exclusively on dynasty and long-term keeper leagues. Analysis about prospects and long term fantasy futures.

Three True Outcomes (TTO) Scoresheet Podcast
Every week the TTO guys, Ian Lefkowitz, Ben Murphy and Jared Weiss, bring you content to help make you a more educated and well entertained Scoresheet player.

BP Wrigleycast
Four writers from BP Wrigleyville come together to tackle all things Cubs. Covering both the analytical and fan's point of view, BP Wrigleycast will inform, entertain, and ensure you stay in the know when it comes to the Cubs.

Kansas City Baseball Vault
BP Kansas City's Mike Engel and Jeff Herr discuss the latest happenings in Royals land.

The Catbird Speaks
The BP South Side gang comes together to provide their take on the Pale Hose.


Artificial Turf Wars
Josh Howsam, Greg Wisniewski, and special guests break down the latest baseball news from north of the border.

The Red Seat
Host Jake Devereaux and the rest of the BP Boston staff discuss the latest Red Sox moves, parse player performance and marvel at Mookie Betts.

For All You Kids Out There
Jeff Paternostro, Jarrett Seidler, and their guests dish on all things Mets.


Popular past podcasts


Effectively Wild: The Daily Baseball Prospectus Podcast
Ben Lindbergh and Sam Miller talk about baseball with an analytical bent, covering a mix of topics from the big picture to daily action.

BASEBALL PROSPECTUS ON FACEBOOK Check out the Baseball Prospectus page on Facebook at: http://www.facebook.com/baseballprospectus BASEBALL PROSPECTUS TWITTER FEED Stay up to date on the latest articles, events, chats, authors and stats by following @BaseballPro ( http://www.twitter.com/BaseballPro ) on Twitter for updates throughout the day. FOLLOW BP CONTRIBUTORS ON TWITTER Mark Anderson @ProspectMark (http://www.twitter.com/ProspectMark) R.J. Anderson @r_j_anderson (http://www.twitter.com/r_j_anderson) Robert Arthur @No_Little_Plans (http://www.twitter.com/No_Little_Plans) Emma Baccellieri @EmmaBaccellieri (http://www.twitter.com/EmmaBaccellieri) Demetrius Bell @fergoe (http://www.twitter.com/fergoe) George Bissell @GeorgeBissell (http://www.twitter.com/GeorgeBissell) Tucker Blair @TuckerBlairON (http://www.twitter.com/TuckerBlairON) J.P. Breen @jp_breen (http://www.twitter.com/jp_breen) Dan Brooks @brooksbaseball (http://www.twitter.com/brooksbaseball) Russell A. Carleton @pizzacutter4 (http://www.twitter.com/pizzacutter4) Ben Carsley @bencarsley (http://www.twitter.com/bencarsley) Alex Chamberlain @DolphHauldhagen (http://www.twitter.com/DolphHauldhagen) John Choiniere @johnchoiniere (http://www.twitter.com/johnchoiniere) Matt Collins @RedSox_Thoughts (http://www.twitter.com/RedSox_Thoughts) Tim Collins @elsrbueno (http://www.twitter.com/elsrbueno) Christopher Crawford @CVCrawfordBP (http://www.twitter.com/CVCrawfordBP) Keith Cromer @keithcromer18 (http://www.twitter.com/keithcromer18) Corey Dawkins @CoreyDawkinsBP (http://www.twitter.com/CoreyDawkinsBP) Patrick Dubuque @euqubud (http://www.twitter.com/euqubud) Jeff Euston @JeffEuston (http://www.twitter.com/JeffEuston) Dan Evans @DanEvans108 (http://www.twitter.com/DanEvans108) Nick J. Faleris @NickJFaleris (http://www.twitter.com/NickJFaleris) Tim Finnegan @TimFinn521 (http://www.twitter.com/TimFinn521) Ian Frazer @ianmcfrazer (http://www.twitter.com/ianmcfrazer) Eugene Freedman @EugeneFreedman (http://www.twitter.com/EugeneFreedman) Ken Funck @KenFunck (http://www.twitter.com/KenFunck) Mike Gianella @MikeGianella (http://www.twitter.com/MikeGianella) Steve Givarz @SteveGivarz (http://www.twitter.com/SteveGivarz) Craig Goldstein @cdgoldstein (http://www.twitter.com/cdgoldstein) Jordan Gorosh @jgorosh (http://www.twitter.com/jgorosh) Bryan Grosnick @bgrosnick (http://www.twitter.com/bgrosnick) Matt Gwin @Matt_Gwin (http://www.twitter.com/Matt_Gwin) Will Haines @cubstruction (http://www.twitter.com/cubstruction) Scooter Hotz @wavingatyou (http://www.twitter.com/wavingatyou) Joshua Howsam @JoshuaHowsam (http://www.twitter.com/JoshuaHowsam) J.J. Jansons @jansons_jj (http://www.twitter.com/jansons_jj) Jonathan Judge @bachlaw (http://www.twitter.com/bachlaw) Wilson Karaman @vocaljavelins (http://www.twitter.com/vocaljavelins) Andrew Koo @akoo (http://www.twitter.com/akoo) Matthew Kory @mattymatty2000 (http://www.twitter.com/mattymatty2000) Joshua Kusnick @joshuakusnick (http://www.twitter.com/joshuakusnick) David Lee @david11lee (http://www.twitter.com/david11lee) Zachary Levine @zacharylevine (http://www.twitter.com/zacharylevine) Ben Lindbergh @benlindbergh (http://www.twitter.com/benlindbergh) Jeff Long @JeffLongBP (http://www.twitter.com/JeffLongBP) Rob Mains @Cran_Boy (http://www.twitter.com/Cran_Boy) Adam McInturff @WAdam_McInturff (http://www.twitter.com/WAdam_McInturff) Rob McQuown @robmcquown (http://www.twitter.com/robmcquown) Chris Mellen @ChrisMellen (http://www.twitter.com/ChrisMellen) Sam Miller @SamMillerBB (http://www.twitter.com/SamMillerBB) Jeff Moore @jeffmooreBP (http://www.twitter.com/jeffmooreBP) Kate Morrison @unlikelyfanatic (http://www.twitter.com/unlikelyfanatic) Sean O'Rourke @dj_mosfett (http://www.twitter.com/dj_mosfett) Dustin Palmateer @sacbuntdustin (http://www.twitter.com/sacbuntdustin) Jason Parks @ProfessorParks (http://www.twitter.com/ProfessorParks) Jeffrey Paternostro @jeffpaternostro (http://www.twitter.com/jeffpaternostro) Harry Pavlidis @harrypav (http://www.twitter.com/harrypav) Dave Pease @davepease (http://www.twitter.com/davepease) Matt Pullman @2outwalks (http://www.twitter.com/2outwalks) Jeff Quinton @jjq01 (http://www.twitter.com/jjq01) Jessica Quiroli @heelsonthefield (http://www.twitter.com/heelsonthefield) Daniel Rathman @danielrathman (http://www.twitter.com/danielrathman) Meg Rowley @megrowler (http://www.twitter.com/megrowler) Mauricio Rubio @MRubio52 (http://www.twitter.com/MRubio52) Bret Sayre @BretSayreBP (http://www.twitter.com/BretSayreBP) Sahadev Sharma @sahadevsharma (http://www.twitter.com/sahadevsharma ) Nick Shlain @electricsnuff (http://www.twitter.com/electricsnuff) Will Siskel @willsiskel (http://www.twitter.com/willsiskel) Paul Sporer @sporer (http://www.twitter.com/sporer) Nicolas Stellini @StelliniTweets (http://www.twitter.com/StelliniTweets) Matt Sussman @suss2hyphens (http://www.twitter.com/suss2hyphens) Doug Thorburn @doug_thorburn (http://www.twitter.com/doug_thorburn) Matthew Trueblood @MATrueblood (http://www.twitter.com/MATrueblood) Ashley Varela @wcoastfangirl (http://www.twitter.com/wcoastfangirl) Rian Watt @rianwatt (http://www.twitter.com/rianwatt) Rob Willer @Rob_Willer (http://www.twitter.com/Rob_Willer) Ezra Wise @EzDW24 (http://www.twitter.com/EzDW24) CJ Wittmann @CJWittJr (http://www.twitter.com/CJWittJr) Will Woods @IAmWillWoods (http://www.twitter.com/IAmWillWoods) Noah Woodward @woodwardps (http://www.twitter.com/woodwardps) Jared Wyllys @jwyllys (http://www.twitter.com/jwyllys) Colin Young @OleGreyBeard (http://www.twitter.com/OleGreyBeard)
<< Previous Newsletter
Baseball Prospectus Home  |  Terms of Service  |  Privacy Policy  |  Customer Service  |  Newsletter  |  Masthead  |  Contact Us