CSS Button No Image Css3Menu.com

Baseball Prospectus home
  
  
<< More More >>

Archives

The BP First Take column archives.

Printer-
friendly

Premium Article indicates Baseball Prospectus Premium content, and Fantasy Article indicates Baseball Prospectus Fantasy content.

You can also view archives
or   


or browse research articles in the Baseball Prospectus Library

February 21, 2012

The BP First Take: Tuesday, February 21

by Daniel Rathman

The Giants have a lot of misplaced faith in the depth of their starting rotation.

February 20, 2012

The BP First Take: Monday, February 20

by Daniel Rathman

One of the most underrated players of his generation, Mike Cameron, has decided to hang up the spikes.

February 17, 2012

The BP First Take: Friday, February 17

by Daniel Rathman

The Tigers' choice of infielders could hurt their pitchers' hopes of big seasons.

February 16, 2012

The BP First Take: Thursday, February 16

by Daniel Rathman

Milo Hamilton's impending retirement reminds us to savor early-generation broadcasters.

February 15, 2012

The BP First Take: Wednesday, February 15

by Daniel Rathman

The Padres' farm and new TV deal give the team a brighter future.

February 14, 2012

The BP First Take: Tuesday, February 14

by Daniel Rathman

If Oakland could develop its own hitters, it wouldn't need to invest in players like Yoenis Cespedes.

February 13, 2012

The BP First Take: Monday, February 13

by Daniel Rathman

Which baseball player measures up to the Linsanity sweeping the nation?

February 10, 2012

The BP First Take: Friday, February 10

by Daniel Rathman

Dan Duquette's experience in the international markets makes his recent fiasco look even worse.

February 8, 2012

The BP First Take: Wednesday, February 8

by Daniel Rathman

The A's future may be up in the air, but the leadership at the helm of the ship is not.

February 7, 2012

The BP First Take: Tuesday, February 7

by Daniel Rathman

The Mets' decision to revoke Howard Megdal's press credentials is yet another worrisome misstep for the franchise.

February 6, 2012

The BP First Take: Monday, February 6

by Daniel Rathman

Will more players follow Brad Penny's lead in playing overseas for more money?

February 3, 2012

The BP First Take: Friday, February 3

by Daniel Rathman

Casey McGehee could prove to be a valuable pickup for the Pirates.

February 2, 2012

The BP First Take: Thursday, February 2

by Daniel Rathman

To prevent cases of false identity, Major League Baseball needs to look more at the system, not the players.

February 1, 2012

The BP First Take: Wednesday, February 1

by Daniel Rathman

If Davey Johnson has his way, NatsTown could be even more fun if Bryce Harper joins the team on Opening Day.

January 31, 2012

The BP First Take: Tuesday, January 31

by Daniel Rathman

Did the Brewers make a major mistake in trading Brett Lawrie to the Blue Jays last year?

January 30, 2012

The BP First Take: Monday, January 30

by Daniel Rathman

The Yankees and Mariners both might have to make moves this year that could lead to PR nightmares.

January 26, 2012

The BP First Take: Thursday, January 26

by Daniel Rathman

PEDs made headlines again on Wednesday, but an unearthed claim about random testing is particularly troubling.

January 25, 2012

The BP First Take: Wednesday, January 25

by Daniel Rathman

J.D. Drew's career was solid, but it leaves fans yearning for more and wondering what might have been.

January 24, 2012

The BP First Take: Tuesday, January 24

by Daniel Rathman

The Astros' new stadium policies give Houston its own take on the "extra 2%."

January 23, 2012

The BP First Take: Monday, January 23

by Daniel Rathman

The Red Sox' decision to dump Marco Scutaro is questionable.

<< More
Baseball Prospectus Home  |  Terms of Service  |  Privacy Policy  |  Customer Service  |  Newsletter  |  Masthead  |  Contact Us

Copyright © 1996-2014 Prospectus Entertainment Ventures, LLC.